TRAIL FLY Lenk | Lenk-Simmental
New cantonal requirements concerning Corona situation. Hiking trails above 1200 metres can be snow-covered. No scooter offer on 31.10./01.11.2020.

TRAIL FLY Lenk

A top-class 2-day hike and fly race

TRAIL FLY Lenk

TRAIL FLY Lenk is a top-class 2-day hike and fly race in the wonderful Lenk flying arena. Run or fly over the most beautiful areas in Lenk by glider or on foot. The winner of TRAIL FLY Lenk is the person who has achieved the most turn points after two days of competition and lands in Lenk in time.

All hiking and flying fans who enjoy this diverse sport are welcome to join the Trail Fly. The starting point of the Trail Fly is the village of Lenk in Simmental. From there, participants head off to the first turn point on foot.

The exact number of turn points is announced 24 hours before the start of the competition. The turn points are flown to in the specified order. The winner of the Trail Fly is the person who achieves the must turn points before the end of the competition. The turn points marked with «GROUND» must be reached on the ground, while all the other turn points which are marked with «FREE» can be flown over or passed on foot.

Participants who want to make the competition a bit more pleasant, can take part in the FUN category. In this category, selected cable cars can be used to reach the turn points.

The goal of the TRAIL FLY Lenk is to offer an exciting hike and fly competition in a relaxed atmosphere and in a fantastic flying area.

Information

Date
The TRAIL FLY 2020 is cancelled.

Categories
PRO
FUN

Registration
Registration is done online on the website of the Trail Fly Lenk.

Seasons 
Where 
Duration 
Categories
  • Adventure
  • Events
  • Sport

TRAIL FLY Lenk | Lenk-Simmental
Aufgrund des Sturms bleiben alle Anlagen der Lenk Bergbahnen am Samstag geschlossen.

TRAIL FLY Lenk

Ein 2-Tages Hike and Fly Rennen der Extraklasse

TRAIL FLY Lenk

TRAIL FLY Lenk ist ein 2-Tages Hike and Fly Rennen der Extraklasse in der wunderschönen Flugarena Lenk. Mit dem Gleitschirm oder zu Fuss werden die schönsten Plätze der Lenk und Umgebung angelaufen oder angeflogen. Gewinner des TRAIL FLY Lenk ist der, der die meisten Plätze (Turnpoints) nach den zwei Wettkampf-Tagen erreicht hat und pünktlich an der Lenk landet.

Am Trail Fly ist jeder Hike and Fly Fan willkommen, der Spass an diesem abwechslungsreichen Sport hat. Ausgangspunkt des Trail Fly ist das Dorf Lenk im Simmental. Von da wird zu Fuss zum ersten Turnpoint gestartet.

Die genauen Turnpoints werden 24 Stunden vor dem Wettkampf-Start bekannt gegeben. Die Turnpoints werden in vorgegebener Reihenfolge angeflogen. Gewinner des Trail Fly ist, wer bis zum vorgegebenen Zielschluss die meisten Turnpoints erreicht hat. Die Turnpoints welche mit «GROUND» bezeichnet sind, müssen am Boden passiert werden, alle andern Turnpoints welche mit «FREE» bezeichnet sind, können überflogen oder zu Fuss passiert werden.

Teilnehmer, welche den Wettkampf etwas gemütlicher angehen wollen, können in der Kategorie FUN teilnehmen. In dieser Kategorie dürfen ausgewählte Bergbahnen zum Erreichen der Turnpoints nach Belieben genutzt werden.

Ziel des TRAIL FLY Lenk ist, einen spannenden Hike and Fly Wettbewerb in einer lockeren Atmosphäre und in einem fantastischem Fluggebiet zu bieten.

Information

Datum
26. & 27. September 2020

Kategorien
Kategorie PRO
Kategorie FUN

Anmeldung
Die Anmeldung erfolgt online über die Webseite des Trail Fly Lenk.

Jahreszeiten 
Wo 
Dauer 
Kategorien
  • Abenteuer
  • Events
  • Sport

Weitere Erlebnisse, die Sie interessieren könnten