AlpnessTrail | Lenk-Simmental

AlpnessTrail

The relaxing alpine hiking route

AlpnessTrail Lauenensee

With its gentle subalpine topography and the awe-inspiring mountain landscape between Mt. Wildstrubel and Mt. Wildhorn, the intact mountain farms and a high density of authentic cultural values, the region in the western Bernese Oberland between Boltigen, Zweisimmen, Lenk and Gstaad provides the perfect surroundings for active relaxation and lasting sensory experiences in the Alps.

Thanks to the AlpnessTrail, people who enjoy long hikes have access to a circular trail with 13 stages passing through the Saanenland and Obersimmental Alps. Hikers are led to the most impressive locations where they have fantastic experiences and receive background information on the topic in question. Naturalness, encounters with both people and animals, rushing or still water spectacles, history and stories, alpine flora, traditions and simple cuisine on the mountain make for a more intense outdoor experience and help you to enjoy things at a slower pace.

Whether you are at an altitude of more than 2'300 metres above sea level or on the valley floor, you will stay the night on the mountain pasture, either in simple huts or mountain inns. These hosts offer half board and a packed lunch for the following day.

The alpine hiking route can be put together to suit your preferences and any number of stages can be completed. Day excursions along the route are also possible.

Information

Usually, the AlpnessTrail is accessible from June through October.

Hiking Guides
Hiking guides lead safely and with great sensitivity over the AlpnessTrail. Thanks to their local knowledge, stories and anecdotes, they make it a more intensive experience for you against the backdrop of this impressive mountain landscape. The stages are tailored to the participants’ preferred topics and the time they have available.

Accommodation
Whether you are at an altitude of more than 2,300 metres above sea level or on the valley floor, you will stay the night on the mountain pasture, either in simple huts or mountain inns.

Stage description
It is easy to plan a hike on the AlpnessTrail based on the stage descriptions. The informative stage sheets to print out provide information on the highlights of each stage, the most important stage data including an elevation profile and a hiking map. And, of course, they provide the contact details of accommodation providers so you can reserve your sleeping place.

All detailed information on the website.

Seasons   
Where 
Duration 
Categories
  • AlpKultur®
  • Families
  • Groups
  • Hiking
  • Nature
  • Relaxation
  • Sport

Lenk-Simmental Tourism

Rawilstrasse 3
CH-3775 Lenk im Simmental
Tel. +41 33 736 35 35
info@lenk-simmental.ch
www.lenk-simmental.ch

Lenk-Simmental Tourism

Rawilstrasse 3
CH-3775 Lenk im Simmental
Tel. +41 33 736 35 35
info@lenk-simmental.ch
www.lenk-simmental.ch

AlpnessTrail | Lenk-Simmental

AlpnessTrail

La randonnée de montagne tout en douceur

AlpnessTrail Lauenensee

Grâce à sa douce topographie préalpine, à ses impressionnants paysages entre le Wildstrubel et le Wildhorn, à son agriculture de montagne intacte et à la force de ses valeurs authentiques et culturelles, la région offre un environnement parfait pour une détente active et pour des expériences sensorielles durables dans les montagnes de l’Oberland bernois, entre Boltigen, Zweisimmen, Lenk et Gstaad.

La réalisation de l‘AlpnessTrail offre aux randonneurs un itinéraire pédestre circulaire en 13 étapes à travers les Alpes du Saanenland et de l’Obersimmental. Les randonneurs sont orientés vers les lieux les plus marquants où diverses informations spécifiques leur sont proposées. Authenticité, relations entre l’humain et l’animal, chutes d’eau tumultueuses ou plans d’eau silencieux, histoire et histoires, flore alpine, traditions et mets locaux renforcent l’expérience de la montagne, vécue tout en douceur.

Que ce soit à plus de 2’300 m d’altitude ou dans la vallée, l’hébergement est prévu dans des refuges ou des auberges de montagne, avec demi-pension et lunch à l’emporter pour le jour suivant.

La randonnée peut, selon les souhaits, être réalisée en une fois ou en étapes. Des excursions journalières sont aussi possible le long de l’itinéraire.

Informations

En règle générale, le parcours est accessible de juin à octobre.

Guides
Les guides de moyenne montagne vous accompagnent en toute sécurité et avec sensibilité le long de l’AlpnessTrail. Grâce à leurs connaissances des lieux, des histoires et des anecdotes qui y sont liées, ils donnent une profondeur à l’expérience vécue dans cet impressionnant panorama de montagnes. Les étapes sont planifiées selon vos disponibilités et vos préférences thématiques.

Hébergement
Que ce soit à plus de 2’300 m d’altitude ou dans la vallée, l’hébergement est prévu dans des refuges ou des auberges de montagne.

Descriptif des étapes
Le descriptif des étapes permet de planifier facilement sa randonnée AlpnessTrail. Les fiches informatives par étape directement imprimables renseignent sur les points forts de l’étape, sur les données techniques par étape avec le profil de dénivellation et la carte pédestre, et bien entendu sur les contacts pour la réservation de l’hébergement.

Des informations détaillées sur le site web.

Saisons   
 
Durée 
Catégories
  • AlpKultur®
  • Détente
  • Famille
  • Groupes
  • Nature
  • Randonnées
  • Sport

Lenk-Simmental Tourisme

Rawilstrasse 3
CH-3775 Lenk im Simmental
Tél. +41 33 736 35 35
info@lenk-simmental.ch
www.lenk-simmental.ch

Lenk-Simmental Tourisme

Rawilstrasse 3
CH-3775 Lenk im Simmental
Tél. +41 33 736 35 35
info@lenk-simmental.ch
www.lenk-simmental.ch