Mittsommerfestival | Lenk-Simmental

Mittsommerfestival

Excellent music by the unique Simmenfälle waterfall

Züri West performing at the Mittsommerfestival 2018 in Lenk, Switzerland.

The Mittsommerfestival (midsummer festival) impresses visitors from all over Switzerland with its friendly atmosphere, unique scenery and exciting, diverse selection of artists.

Anyone who's been to the Mittsommerfestival before knows that you don't even need to whet your appetite to motivate yourself to come again. What it is like when the creme de la creme of the Swiss music industry as well a virtuoso foreign acts fill Simmental with music on the longest day of the year? There is a magic which spreads when the beats get the Simmenfälle waterfall dancing thunderously and bands are amazed when they take a look at the audience and see this unbelievable scenery.

Young and old can enjoy a relaxed festival of music on and off the stage for two long days and short nights, live the high life with plenty of treats, as the regional culinary offering is a welcome, wholesome change from the typical food at festivals. Actually there is nothing typical about this festival, but even so … You have to be there to understand. Come along, music fans, and enjoy this treat for your ears, palates and hearts.

Information

Date
21 – 23 June 2019
Friday: Site open at 5.00 p.m.
Saturday: Site open at 1.00 p.m.

Arrival
We recommend using public transport, as the number of parking spaces is limited. A bus runs between Lenk train station, the Metschbahn and the festival site during the day, and from 7 p.m. there is a shuttle bus. There are a few paid parking spaces available at the Metschbahn.

Accommodation
Alongside the wonderful landscape with its majestic mountains, cool forests and the ice-cold waters of the Simme, Lenk also offers hotels, guest houses and campsites for every budget. It is possible to use the Hasenweide campsite right next to the festival site. Furthermore, various hotels at Lenk offer special Mittsommerfestival packages.

Children & young people
It is prohibited to bring children under the age of 4 to the festival. Children and young people between the ages of 4 and 16 may visit the festival in the accompaniment of a  legal representative (parents). Admission for children from 4 – 10 years of age is free. Upon presentation of an ID or passport, young people can purchase a day band for CHF 15.– directly at the evening box office.

Packages
Some hotels offer festival packages. There is a suitable offer for every budget. Find out more directly from the participating hotels.

Seasons 
Where 
Duration 
Categories
  • Groups
  • Music & Culture
  • Nature
  • Water

Mittsommerfestival | Lenk-Simmental

Mittsommerfestival

Une musique fantastique devant les chutes d’eau Simmenfälle

Züri West performing at the Mittsommerfestival 2018 in Lenk, Switzerland.

Le festival d’été ravit les visiteurs venus de toute la Suisse avec son ambiance chaleureuse, ses paysages uniques et sa programmation très variée et enthousiasmante d’artistes.

Ceux qui sont déjà venus au festival d’été ne se font jamais prier pour revenir. Que se passe-t-il lorsque la crème de la crème de la musique suisse et des artistes étrangers virtuoses s’en donnent à cœur joie sur le Simmental le jour le plus long de l’année ? C’est totalement magique lorsque les beats frétillants des chutes d’eau Simmenfälle entraînent une danse tonitruante et lorsque les groupes s’émerveillent à la vue du public, en s’imprégnant de cette incroyable toile de fond.

Jeunes et moins jeunes profitent sur et en hors de la scène de deux longues journées et courtes nuits lors d’un festival de musique débridé où l’on fait bombance : l’offre culinaire régionale est une variation bienvenue et très agréable par rapport aux festivals habituels. De fait, rien n’est typique dans ce festival, mais... Il faut vraiment le voir pour le croire. Vous qui aimez la musique, offrez ce plaisir à vos oreilles, votre palais et votre cœur.

Informations

Date
Du 21 au 23 juin 2019
vendredi : ouverture du terrain à 17h00
samedi : ouverture du terrain à 13h

Comment se rendre au festival
Nous vous conseillons de prendre les transports en commun car le nombre de places de stationnement est limité. Entre la gare de Lenk, Metschbahn et le terrain où se déroule le festival, un bus est proposé pendant la journée et, à partir de 19h00, une navette. Pour les voitures, quelques places de stationnement payantes sont disponibles au Metschbahn.

Hébergement
En plus des magnifiques paysages aux montagnes majestueuses, des forêts toutes fraîches et de la Simme glacée, la Lenk propose des hôtels, des chambres d’hôte et des campings pour tous les budgets. Il est possible de camper à Hasenweide juste à côté du terrain où se déroule le festival. En outre, divers hôtels de la Lenk proposent un forfait festival d’été.

Nourriture et boisson
Sur le terrain où se déroule le festival et dans le restaurant des chutes d’eau Simmenfälle, vous trouverez un grand choix de nourriture et de boissons pour tous les budgets. Il est interdit d’apporter vos propres boissons et votre propre nourriture sur les lieux. Il est possible de faire griller des aliments sur les barbecues installés sur place.

Enfants et adolescents
Il est interdit d’amener des enfants de moins de 4 ans au festival. Les enfants et les adolescents âgés de 4 à 16 ans peuvent assister au festival s’ils sont accompagnés d’un représentant légal (parents). Pour les enfants de 4 à 10 ans, l’entrée est gratuite. Pour les adolescents, un bracelet d’une journée peut être acheté pour CHF 15.– directement auprès de la billetterie sur la présentation d’une pièce d’identité ou d’un pass.

Forfaits
Certains hôtels proposent un forfait festival. Il existe une offre adaptée à chaque budget. Des renseignements complémentaires sont disponibles directement auprès des hôtels.

Saisons 
 
Durée 
Catégories
  • Groupes
  • L’eau
  • Musique & Culture
  • Nature

Découvrez d'autres expériences